Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight

Where were you last night when 2012 turned into 2013? Is that where you’d wanted to be?

Yiannis greekWell, first of all my daughter and I went to our friend’s house for dinner on the 27th of December. Then as we all were discussing what we were doing for New Year, I decided to invite myself and Lani over their house to celebrate together. I do realize that’s bad etiquette, but I felt I knew them well enough to do it anyway. So last night we went over to their house again, had dinner, and Lani watched their young kids and the parents and I went to a Greek restaurant to bring in the New Year. I know it seems like Lani drew the short straw by babysitting but she offered to babysit. We were only gone for a couple of hours and she didn’t mind bringing New Year in with the kids, even though they were sleep already. Ge’ez, as I write this I hate that she wasn’t with us. Anyway, that’s where I was at midnight and yes I was blessed by Lani helping the parents. Also, letting me hang with them, doing the Greek restaurant thing, listening to Greek music, (of course) and saying “OPA!” Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...