No, earth is not my home!!!!

Pink and White Church Rose

It has been interesting how God doesn’t want me to get too comfortable here on this earth. My home lies way beyond this one and I long for it more and more. The bible verse that states that we are not of this world but in this world, Romans 12:22 “Do not be conformed to this world,[a] but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.”[b](ESV) . As well as, the verse that talks about us being aliens and sojourners is an incredible truth!!! 1 Peter 2:11-12 11 “Beloved, I urge you as sojourners and exiles to abstain from the passions of the flesh, which wage war against your soul. 12 Keep your conduct among the Gentiles honorable, so that when they speak against you as evildoers, they may see your good deeds and glorify God on the day of visitation” (ESV). Just when I think I have it all figured out now the Lord shows me how untrue that is. What I have learned is that change is good. However, hard that lesson is to get used too. I’m trying to keep in mind that although it seems like I’m constantly being tossed about, like a person on a ship that’s in a awful storm I never seem to fall off the ship and drown although sometimes I want too lol. Its interesting how he keeps me afloat but how I want to be off this ship completely. He constantly reminds me that his grace is sufficient. 2 Corinthians 12:9 “But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” (ESV) This truth is extremely hard to swallow, I don’t want his grace to be sufficient in my weakness. I would like it to be there in my strength but that sounds like pride as I write this. So no, this world is not my home, its just the perfect place for sanctification. Musings&Rants ~ Shazza

2 thoughts on “No, earth is not my home!!!!

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

