Effie Yeaw Nature Walk 7/2012

I took off a few days, but I’m back. Lani and I went on a beautiful nature walk, we walked all the way to the river, and didn’t even know it was there lol. That was a nice treat. I took my shoes and socks off and got my feet wet. We kept running into deer fawns, literally, they were everywhere and very blithe about us being there.

Lani took this picture at the Effie Yeaw Nature Walk, these deer were very close.

We met a nice family at the river and Lani shared the gospel with them, it was lovely to see and hear her do this, and what a great testimony to me. I sweated like a banshee (not that I know if they sweat), and we had a nice breeze sat on a bench had a snack and saw tons of deer everywhere I really recommend this park next time you are in northern, ca. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants, first wrote july 2012. http://www.sacnaturecenter.net/

Colossians 4:3 ~ At the same time, pray also for us, that God may open to us a door for the word, to declare the mystery of Christ, on account of which I am in prison. (ESV)

The family Lani shared the gospel with.

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

