Django Unchained, no spoilers

Wow, is all I can say about this movie, it was good. But oh so very graphic. I guess you can say it’s classic Tarantino, in all it’s glory, the subject matter was again very hard to watch and then with Tarantino’s graphic/disturbing images it made it all the more difficult.  Although the story was very interesting and kept building. Very good writing I must say. Being 2 hours and 45 minutes, Django needed to have a flow to the story which was accomplished. Tarantino’s casting was also very interesting and right, as well as a bit humorous. How nice to see some familiar faces I hadn’t seen in a while. Like Tom Wopat from Dukes of Hazzard, and Don Johnson from Miami Vice. Django-Unchained-31

Having said all of that there are cautions, one, no children under 16 should see this, two, there are flagrant “F” bombs. Also, the dreaded “N ” word was used throughout the movie, because of the subject matter. This may offend people, so be warned. I also don’t think it’s a movie I need to see twice once was more than enough, I think I give it a B. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

