Silver Lining Playbook

silver-linings-playbook-lawrence-cooper-new This movie I must say was interesting, it was a comedy about mental illness which I’m not sure is funny for the people suffering with this issue. Without giving a lot of the story away, I will say that I found it hard to laugh because of the subject. Having said that, I do think Robert De Niro was very good in this one and he hasn’t been good in a movie for a long time as far as I’m concerned. So when I think of good acting he pops up in my mind a lot about this movie. As far as the other actors they were ok. The writing was mediocre and I was kind of unclear about the moral to the story. So I would say if you like an unusual love story this is one. But overall I think it may have tried to hard. There were a few clever moments but overall I wasn’t convinced by the acting, the writing or the philosophy of the movie. I give it a C. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants The-Silver-Linings-Playbook-2

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

