Gangster Squad or Young Guns???

My goodness even the pic reminds me of the Young Guns poster just all today's actors in a gangster movie.
My goodness even the pic reminds me of the Young Guns poster just all today’s actors in a gangster movie.

Well, I went to see this movie tonight as a birthday gift from my roommate, I thought the movie was ok. All I could think of during the movie was Young Guns, and the stupid song Dead Or Alive. I think Young Guns was made sometime in the 80’s. It was one of the movies done strictly for cash by the actors who got to play Hollywood cowboys with long hair. As this movie, highlighted all the most recent famous actors on-screen today except for one to try to give it creditably, I don’t think it worked. I guess you could call it Young Guns reloaded, or  “cash cow.” Without giving too much away, there were a lot of F bombs, and violence, but nothing too sexy. I liked looking at all the Los Angeles landmarks since I’m from there. But everything else was pretty mediocre, and some of the old familiar faces have really gotten old and almost unrecognizable. The costume designer must have had fun because it was big budget and they got to really show what they can do, and the cars were brilliant!!!! Outside of that, it was no LA Confidential. This was not a movie for intellengent people, I give it a C-. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

Maybe I'm wrong but doesn't something about this ring true?
Maybe I’m wrong but doesn’t something about this ring true?

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

