The Impossible

The Impossible was a excellent movie, one of the reasons it was so good is because of the special effects. I was fascinated by how well they reenacted the Tsunami. Not that I have been in one but that’s what I imagine one would look like if one was coming straight at me.The Impossible It was pretty amazing and scary, I was so distracted by how they made that look so real it was hard to keep up with the rest of the story. Which was for the most part pretty predictable.  I do, however, understand why Naomi Watts received an Oscar nod. Very little lines but the absolute horror of her predicament was articulated magnificently in her acting. And the young actors playing the couples kids were also Oscar worthy, specifically the oldest kid, he was excellent. This movie is definitely one to watch. I give it a B+. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

