Warm Bodies, very clever

Warm-Bodies-5-immagini-con-Nicholas-Hoult-6What a clever little movie, I guess you could call it a comedy/horror/romance flick. I really liked the twist on the zombie genre. What was also nice was, I can’t really compare it to any other zombie movie I’ve seen except maybe slightly like Shaun of The Dead? Although, there wasn’t really any romance in Shaun of the Dead per see but, it had that same tempo, as this, but this was American produced. What else was refreshing is that there were a lot of new faces to look at as far as actors. The main character, is a child actor that has grown up and isn’t American. But lately, I’ve seen a lot of Brits taking over American roles. It almost makes me a little sad that American actors aren’t getting American roles. Maybe because of overuse or that they don’t have the acting skills to carry a film. I hope it’s not the latter.Film Review Warm Bodies

The main characters name is R, played by Nicholas Hoult, who also was in About a Boy, and A Single Man, he reminds me of a young Benedict Cumberbatch (BBC’s,Sherlock). He was the main zombie, and the female lead is an Aussie, Teresa Palmer of, I am Number Four and Bedtime Stories, she reminds me of Kristen Stewart, but a better actor. They meet, he saves her, they fall in love and all hell ensues. I also, should give a shout out to the co-stars, John Malkovich and Rob Corddry, both very good supporting actors and gave the movie an interesting vibe. All together, very well cast, and well written, good pace, costumes, makeup and effects. All I kept thinking through the movie was, how much fun it would be to play a zombie extra! It’s rated PG13 so their was one F-bomb and some other curse words but not too many. I give this movie an A.  Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

