Ladybug life lessons…

Lani in the snow
Ladybug in happier times…

So my daughter has had a few hard knocks since leaving the nest. One, she cannot get into her desired trade at Job Corps., and she doesn’t want to do something different. So, now she’s faced with whether or not to find a new trade or stay in the program. I told her that since she decided to make the move that she should stay and readjust her attitude and be flexible. Also, I reminded her that as she submits to new changes she is essentially submitting to God. As I tried to encourage her I was speaking to myself as well. Knowing how hard it is for me to accept change, not wanting to be insensitive to her situation and concerns. I basically said, “remember your mom’s example, and do the exact opposite.” Because, she ‘s seen my reactions to change, and their not always pleasant. So, since this news, I haven’t yet talked to her about her decision making, but I’m pretty sure she will follow through remembering, the words of the Lord…

Isaiah 41:10 ~ fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. English Standard Version

Also,

Proverbs 16:9 ~ The heart of man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps. English Standard Version

and last…

John 16:33 ~ These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world. English Standard Version

Chin up Ladybug. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

4 thoughts on “Ladybug life lessons…

    • Thank you Valerie, I love your beautiful kidlets too! Aren’t kidlets cute??? Yes this is just the beginning for her. A kid can be kind of protected and shielded from lifes hard knocks while kids but as soon as adulthood happens BAM!!!

      Like

  1. Good words of encouragement for your Ladybug! I pray the Lord leads her to a career that will bless her socks off, and that she will in turn be a blessing to many others.

    Love you,
    Cheryl

    Like

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

