My inspiration thanks to the Ladybug!!!

Ladybug in her uniform at Job Corps
Ladybug in her security uniform at Job Corps

Wow, I want to be like my Ladybug! How motivating, to be so teachable. She’s amazing, she hears a sermon at church and then goes out and does it! It must be her youth, and getting saved young and of course the Lord. She is my little evangelist, sharing the gospel with everyone she meets. Even willing to lose a friend over it. God Bless you sister in Christ/daughter in life!!! Such a godly example to me! God used her because she was willing.

She decided to share the gospel with a fellow student at Job Corps a few weeks ago and by Gods grace he has committed his life to Christ.  She said she wasn’t expecting it, because usually when she shares the gospel, people don’t want to hang around her anymore. She gave him a bible and had him read the gospel of John and by her obedience to Christ, her friend was converted, what a story, right? I thought to myself wow, she is on FIRE, for our Lord and savior. I’m so surprised by her boldness, its unexpected and I didn’t know this side of her character. It’s a beautiful thing to be constantly surprised by your children. I’m so blessed to know this about her, let alone call her my daughter, the Lord can use us if we are willing!

The friend she lost at Job Corps, was a girl who she really liked and thought was awesome. Lani knew however, she wasn’t saved and still desired to get to know her better. Well, for the next 2 weeks they were a happy pair, until Lani asked her friend if she could share the gospel with her? Her friend said no and that if Lani did, she would no longer be Lani’s friend so that was pretty much it. Here comes a scripture…

Matthew 10:35-39 ~ 35 For I have come to set a man against his father, and a daughter against her mother, and a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law. 36 And a person’s enemies will be those of his own household. 37 Whoever loves father or mother more than me is not worthy of me, and whoever loves son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me. 38 And whoever does not take his cross and follow me is not worthy of me. 39 Whoever finds his life will lose it, and whoever loses his life for my sake will find it. (ESV)

My Ladybug then told me that she was devastated, but also said, “that’s what the bible says will happen.” “So I’m excited as well.” I love that, so diligent not to let that get her down, and still desires to leave that door open for her friend, anyway. Blessings, dear girl.

So back to the good news story, since her other friend’s confession of faith he has since dropped out of his club on campus for Gay rights, which he was also the president of, and wants to come to bible study, and dig into the scriptures, in fact he was sending her scripture verses on text last night and thanked her for her faithfulness to share with him. None of the things he has done as far as leaving his club were her idea, she said she didn’t even know he was in the club. Which was all on his own. He then let her know that he wasn’t gay, but his mom is. All this to say, be encouraged friends, and the Lord will use you and me if we are willing.

Ephesians 5:14-16 ~ for anything that becomes visible is light. Therefore it says, “Awake, O sleeper, and arise from the dead, and Christ will shine on you.” 15 Look carefully then how you walk, not as unwise but as wise, 16 making the best use of the time, because the days are evil. (ESV)

Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

blog signage

2 thoughts on “My inspiration thanks to the Ladybug!!!

  1. Shazza,

    Out of all of the posts of yours that I’ve read so far, this one is by far the best for me. I am so happy for you and Ladybug. Tell Ladybug that even though I don’t know her personally, I’m really proud of my little sister in Christ, and I’m praying for her too. Many times, after a huge spiritual victory like that, the enemy will come at you, so, if you don’t mind, I’m just going to share this pray for Ladybug…

    Father, in Jesus’ name, I ask You to build a wall of fire around Ladybug, and around our new brother in the Lord. I pray that You will put a fence between their soul and the enemy, so that he will not be able to penetrate it. Lord, please continue to woo her and draw her ever closer to You. I pray, Lord, that You would reveal Yourself anew to both Shazza, Ladybug, and baby brother, and that as they each get this new revelation of You, they would fall deeply in love with You. Father, write Your word upon their heart, so that they will not fall into sin. And Lord, I pray for Your blessings upon each one of them, let them feel Your love and the love of their brothers and sisters all around the world, in Jesus’ mighty name, amen.

    Much love to you Shazza and to Ladybug and baby brother too!

    Cheryl

    Like

    • Amen, and amen again Cheryl it is true that after a great victory, Satan can try and come in and disrupt things, but the good thing is that God is bigger than he who is in the world. Praise God! Thank you for that prayer of protection, I’m so glad I shared this so you could pray for Lani and her friend, and me. I have been praying every since she told me this story and I met her friend and I do believe he likes my daughter. I just want her to not be distracted by these things and focus on why she is at Job Corps.

      Thank you, thank you, thank you for your encouragement Cheryl. blessings sister!!!

      Like

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

