Daily Prompt: My Prized Possession

Describe an item you were incredibly attached to as a child. What became of it?

When I was a kid my prized possession was a Snow White Timex watch. I loved that watch but I ended up losing it somehow. I think I lost the watch when I took it off to get into the public pool in my neighborhood. I cried all night when I lost that watch. I was devastated. I remember getting a safety pin for giving them my bag of stuff and my watch was in there, maybe someone took it, maybe, it fell out of my bag, I don’t know but it was gone, never to be found again. Wow, just thinking about that makes me sad. SnowWhite

I felt like such a big girl with that watch and it was teaching me how to tell time. I had to wind it up every morning. I got it at 7 years old on my birthday. That would have been 1972. I remember looking at it each night before I went to sleep, I left it on my wrist at night, it had a yellow leather band. I did get another one about 2 years later, but it was not the same as when I first received my Snow White watch. The second one I got, was Alice and Wonderland. That one was battery operated and when the battery died, I stopped using the watch. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: My Prized Possession

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

