The little rose bush that could!!!!

regina's rose bush 2So I was inspired to write this post based on one of the blogs that I follow called, Uwana, Bupe Rose is an exceptional writer, and she’s been featured on Freshly Pressed. She articulates so well, and has lots of emotion in her writing style as well as pretty pics. Anyway, she made me start thinking about how creation inspires me, so I must tell the story about this little rose bush in my former roommates garden and how wonderfully God spoke to me through this rose bush. Just to be clear, God didn’t speak to me audibly, but through the holy spirit and His word. My friend, Regina pruned this bush in January of this year, it had roses on it but they were growing and dying as they blossomed it was so sad to watch this happen every time a flower came up. Then I suggested that she cut the branches down to give the tree a better chance of showing off it’s beauty, which she did. So the next month came and the rains came and oh my goodness a pretty flower bloomed, I named it Stella. Here’s a pic of Stella. When I noticed it, I said, “Regina look at this flower!” “It’s so pretty!” I wish I would have taken a pic of the bush before the pruning happened. RG rose copyright

What’s interesting is the things God uses to get our attention, about Himself, and this rose bush is no exception, it was neat to see it go from it’s beginnings or rebirth, to what happened in the month of April. I was so blessed to see God’s truth in action on an actual plant, like Jesus describes in the bible about us, John 15:2 ~ “Every branch in me that does not bear fruit he takes away, and every branch that does bear fruit he prunes, that it may bear more fruit.”  So March came and went and a few more beautiful flowers showed up, here is another pic, this is just after the rain. It was so lovely to see that by Regina following the Lords directions about plants it bore good fruit or I guess I should say good copy right 2roses.

A picture of what God means to do in my life as I walk with him, He’s so amazing to show me this truth. So back to the story of the bush, so since moving out of Regina’s house I hadn’t been there in about 2 weeks and when I came for a visit, what did I see? 17 huge roses on the bush it was so lovely, but of course I didn’t take a pic of that. It was so exciting to see what God did to that bush and what he will do to me as he sanctifies/prunes me and makes me yield good fruit. Dear Lord thank you for not leaving me with dead or bad fruit but thank you for cutting off the branches and making new more beautiful fruit. Daniel 11:35 ~ “Some of the wise will stumble, so that they may be refined, purified and made spotless until the time of the end, for it will still come at the appointed time.” Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

3 thoughts on “The little rose bush that could!!!!

  1. What a beautiful sharing. It’s amazing how God speaks to us and teaches us these beautiful lessons in nature and the day to day happenings of our lives. Thank you for sharing your beautiful story.

    Like

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

