Daily Prompt: Just Ship Out!

Write a letter to the personality trait you like least, convincing it to shape up or ship out. Be as threatening, theatrical, or thoroughly charming as is necessary to get the job done.

Well, well, well defensiveness, I finally get to OUT YOU, in public!!!

Dear defensiveness, please flee from my mind and body!!!!  I don’t understand why you must be part of  my minds make up?  I don’t like you, you’re always jumping to conclusions, misunderstanding, and ready to fight.

photo:/titchgaming.wordpress.com
a boxing glove/ photo:titchgaming.wordpress.com

You make my friends uncomfortable around me, you can make things go bad in  seconds.

I don’t get it?

Why do you do this?

Why are you always so hot-headed?

Your opinionated, you have a big mouth, and you have your chest puffed out.  I wonder if that’s because you’re an insecure emotion.  I think that is probably it.

Your misguided, and ignored, with good reason, and you hate that I try hard to repress you!!!

Well what about this, why show yourself at all?  My life would be much easier, and I would get along better with people.  Ok, defensiveness, NOW, KICK ROCKS!!!! Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Just Ship Out!

  1. Am I allowed to rave instead of rant about what you’ve ranted about? If so, I’m VERY impressed by the way you took the offensive against defensive. That’s the ONLY way play the game with an opinionated big mouth like that (and, you’re so right, it always boils down to insecurity with opinionated big mouths, doesn’t it?)

    Like

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

