Racial Controversy In America

Just when you let your guard down and you think, are we done with race crimes?    Another one pops up its ugly head, and answers the question with a big fat “NO”!!!   In the Treyvon Martin case, justice wasn’t served here, and yet I’m not surprised.

Trayvon Martin/photo:en.m.wikipedia.org
Trayvon Martin/photo:en.m.wikipedia.org

How does a man who is brandishing a weapon and murder’s someone without a weapon get acquitted?   Really?   Even after the police told him to stop stalking his victim?

If anyone is keeping track, we have had: Rodney King, Reginald Denny, OJ, Central Park Rape, Fruitvale Station, and Treyvon Martin with many others in between. What do all these cases have in common?

Either the verdicts or the cases have some sort of racial element to them.   How sad we are as people to still be knee-deep in racial upheaval, which, won’t ever go away.   Why should it?

America was founded on the oppression of one race over all others.   So, we will reverberate this quandary, as long as America is a country.   As a result, we have racial profiling, political correctness, racial preference, etc…

However, there is no other place I’d rather be from.   For as many racial problems, there is also racial diversity.   There is something auspicious about being from a place where all colors reside.   Even though we don’t always get a long.

It’s all I’ve ever known, and I’m grateful.   I don’t like that we as a nation pass judgement based on race, but where people are you have to except the good and the bad of every one of us.   I think I would find it extremely strange to live in a place where I didn’t see every color represented, I’m glad I think that way.

Also, I can find this all right in the town I live in.   Not every country, can attest to that, like the good ol USA.

Hopefully, we will learn from these mishaps that continue to happen and we grow from them, and maybe we will see this happen less, but I doubt it.   Until that hopeful day though, I will continue to pray for the families of the victims.

Also, I hope that these acquitted killers have learned something too. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

George Zimmerman/photo: newsbusters.org
George Zimmerman/photo: newsbusters.org

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

