Man of Steel

Cavill, and Adams/photo: sciencefiction.com
Cavill, and Adams/photo: sciencefiction.com

I watched this movie and thought it was pretty good.  I didn’t understand why so many people didn’t like it?

I give Man of Steel, B-, it’s worth seeing.

The only problem with it is, there have been so many takes on the same character, that I don’t know how much story is left.   They played this one smarter then the 2006 Superman Returns version, but I think most people are pretty burnt out with the whole Superman story.

I also didn’t know about the paring of Amy Adams, Catch Me If You Can, The Fighter, and Henry Cavill, Immortals, and Tudors.

I didn’t see that much chemistry here, she seemed a lot older than the Superman character which seemed wrong.

I thought, Russell Crowe, LA Confidential, A Beautiful Mind, was fun to watch.

But just about everything else was pretty predictable including the bad guy.  I think they also gave the bad guy too many lines, blah, blah, blah, we already know your story, shut it, and keep fighting.

Michael Shannon/photo: www.blastr.com
Michael Shannon/photo: http://www.blastr.com

They made some fight scenes look like video games I’ve played in the past, which was kind of fun.

Things they did right:  they never said the name “SUPERMAN,” they didn’t spend too much time developing the back story, or the Lois Lane/Clark Kent story, which I was grateful for, and the special effects were EXCELLENT.   Also, the soundtrack was nice.

In all, they should lay low on making anymore of these for at least 10 years, but they probably won’t.   Rated PG13 for violence.  Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

4 thoughts on “Man of Steel

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

