Daily Prompt: Origin Story

Why did you start you blog? Is that still why you blog, or has your site gone in a different direction than you’d planned?

I started my blog as a way of venting. Since there is a lot going on in the world that affects my thought processes, I decided this was the healthiest way to get those thoughts out.

What I didn’t realize is how much I like to vent.   At first, I thought of this blog as a virtual journal, which changed into a way of holding on to memories.   Which morphed into, good mental health.

I’ve always loved to write but never knew just what I wanted to write about.   I enjoy writing about things I know, and things I care about.   However, I don’t know if I’m a good fiction writer, because that takes imagination and mine is stunted, because I’m a perfectionist.   I don’t like to take chances with making things up.   However, I would love to take a fictional writing class one day to explore that area more. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Origin Story

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

