Daily Prompt: Smell You Later

Old school bottle of Jergens lotion.
Old school bottle of Jergens lotion.

Humans have very strong scent memory. Tell us about a smell that transports you.

When I see an old bottle and smell original formula Jergens lotion it takes me back to my childhood.  As I inhale, It just transports me back to being 5-10 years old.

My  mom and auntie used this lotion and said it was the best.   So when I smell that smell I think of them, mostly my auntie, she used to drown herself in this lotion, but it smelled so good.   It’s kind of comforting. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Smell You Later

  1. Lovely post, Shazza! There are certain fragrances that remind me of my grandmother that lived near us. Mostly it is my garden dill that reminds me of visiting Grandma her garden.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    Like

  2. For me, it’s the smell of the older, original Avon lotions in their different ceramic jars that my grandmother used to keep lined up on the shelf. Perfumed lotions now make it hard to breathe.

    Like

    • Oh yes I remember those, someone in my family had all of them too. I just can’t remember who? Yes for some reason it’s things like that that take me back. We had so much of this lotion, we should have had stock in it.

      Like

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

