Kick A** 2

kick A againSo going to see this movie I forgot that I would have to title my post.    I didn’t think this through very well.    I give this movie a C++ it was decent but I really believe you can watch this on DVD.

I have to say, I really liked these characters in the first movie better, then  this sequel, they weren’t very lovable.   I don’t care for sequels when the rely too much on their predecessor for story.    Yes, if you saw the first one you kind of get the premise, but you still need to write a new story, and something that the audience can rally around.

It was difficult to rally on this one because there wasn’t any reason for revenge, other than to make a sequel.

There was an extreme amount of cursing, of course violence, and sample of probably 3 different movies wrapped up into one.    All movies we have seen before, and too recently.

This movie was a product of extremely lazy writing.    Also, a lot of the older actors were killed off quickly which left the movie kind of uninteresting.   I love when movies mix the older generation with the younger which is what made the first one fun.   So the story plot was all about revenge, revenge for dead father’s, blah, blah, blah.

I just didn’t have any sympathy for them this time.   Stunts were great and it looked like the actors had to do some physical training for this one.

Chloe Grace Moretz as Hit Girl/photo:bleedingcool.com
Chloe Grace Moretz as Hit Girl/photo:bleedingcool.com

Outside of that, I really wanted to see The Butler, but couldn’t because of time constraints.   There are a few ***Safety Alerts*** there was a dubious relationship going on, lot’s of language, a gratuitous  amount of violence, but some how this movie got a PG13 rating?   Which I don’t understand.  Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

2 thoughts on “Kick A** 2

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

