Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside The Mind Of PK The Dog

IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO THAT SAYS INSIDE.

PK barking and growling.
PK barking and growling.

I go downstairs to see what all the commotion is about, I hear PK growling, and barking at something.   When I look out the door, I see her looking agitated and hopping around something on the mat just outside the doorway.    It looks like a caterpillar, and it’s a big brown thing moving around.   So I call Mormor over to check it out, she’s not scared of anything like that.

Getting bold with it.
Getting bold with it.

When she comes over she pulls the mat and then the thing starts really moving around and I take off running.    As PK continues to bark at it, I come back and PK looks at me worried, and Mormor goes back to rinsing her birds cage, and giving them a bath.    I decide to sit down on the floor and look at the bug that looks like a stick or a piece of old cat poop, I’m taking a closer look, as I get closer, PK gets bold and starts trying to bite it, but is too afraid.

Sticky the caterpillar.
Sticky the caterpillar.

Then Mormor chimes in with, “no PK leave it alone”, but PK just can’t.    So Mormor picks it up, (with her bear hand by the way), and walks it over to the grass.    PK, then goes back in the house and plays with her stuffed mouse, and I am mortified that Mormor picked it up, GROSS.    So my obvious assessment is, that PK and I aren’t naturalists like Mormor. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

