The Internet, The Beautiful One

Well, I’ve been a busy little bee of late, I had to buy my daughter’s wedding dress, her shoes, and 2 flower girl dresses. And I did this all online, its a great feeling accomplishing things without leaving your home.

It’s been an interesting thing buying a wedding dress, the internet has really changed the game with how much you spend on merchandise, it’s so competitive now, you don’t have to buy wedding dresses for a $1000 price tag anymore, my daughters dress was only, $80, her shoes were, $36, gloves $6, and 2 flower girl dresses were $52, total cost…$174, it’s beautiful and so very practical. The bad thing is your sitting on your couch/bed or chair while doing it, so no exercise :(.

Online is awesome, because years ago, that would have been unheard of to spend such a small amount for all that stuff.  Also, with little hassle, I didn’t have to get in my car to do anything, I just went online did some research and bought the stuff she needed.  Okay, so maybe you can’t touch it but, with it costing as much as you would pay for prom stuff who cares?

Department stores, and specialty shops can’t compete with the internet very well.  So, since you can’t beat the internet you have to join with it.  However, there are a few things that will always stay the same, and that’s anything to do with make up, and hair.  Those things will always be complicated, mostly because those things stick to your head and face.  But I must say, thanks internet for being a beautiful thing.  I refuse to lose my cool because of a wedding, even my daughter’s. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

8 thoughts on “The Internet, The Beautiful One

    • Thanks my daughter basically let me pick everything out, except for the color of the shoes. She has pretty eclectic taste, she wanted to wear a white top hat with her outfit but it was too expensive. Thanks for the comment. Shazza

      Like

    • I am excited, I also have some mixed feelings about all of this. Since it’s happening so fast. But my friend tells me she and her husband had a very short engagement as well, and their parents said it wouldn’t last, and they’ve been married almost 33 years so, that is more than encouraging. And my friend loves our Lord, so that gives me hope for my daughter and her future Mr.

      Like

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

