Ladybug’s Engagement Photos

So my daughter and her fiancé took their engagement photos, it was nice to see this take place.   Since I only have one child it’s been a journey seeing her blossom into a godly woman.   Who has found a man who love’s God and then her and in that order.   I’m so happy for these two young people, being abstinent and waiting until marriage to be intimate.  No shacking up and doing things backwards for these two.  I’m a very excited parent, and I can’t wait for my grand babies, but wait I’m getting ahead of myself here.

Lani and Matt/photo: Leslie Broadland
Lani and Matt/photo: Leslie Broadland

Taking these pictures, outside Mormor’s house, it was a lovely day in October,  2 weeks before Matt turned 20.

IMG_0099tu
Lani and Matt in different clothes/photo: Leslie Broadland

This last photo is my favorite, this encapsulates their relationship.   In their job corps. uniforms, Matt studied HVAC, and Lani, Security.  Both of them finished their job study assignments early.

Matt and Lani the final photo of the shoot/photo: Leslie Broadland
Matt and Lani the final photo of the shoot/photo: Leslie Broadland

Proverbs 20:6-7 ~ Many a man claims to have unfailing love, but a faithful man who can find?  The righteous man leads a blameless life; blessed are his children after him. ~  Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

12 thoughts on “Ladybug’s Engagement Photos

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

