Thor: Dark World

Chris Hemsworth/photo:dailymarvelight.com
Chris Hemsworth/photo:dailymarvelight.com

Watching this movie was kind of ho-hum for me.   The main reason  I went to see this movie is because, it had Chris Hemsworth, Rush, in it.  I really hate myself that very attractive male actors lure me into movies, I feel like such a cliché, but anyway.

The story is about Thor of course, who has to come back to earth to save his mortal love interest again, because of her constant snooping into places and realms she doesn’t belong Natalie Portman, Black Swan.   Also, he has to deal with his half-brother Loki, who keeps making his life miserable because Thor is kind of dull brained.   Thor is all about his hammer and not very cunning and can’t seem to keep up with Loki’s constant antics.

The acting was ok, or pretty much the same as the last movie, only, the actress Kat Dennings, Nick and Norah’s infinite playlist, is just HORRIBLE.   I don’t know why she was even in either 1 or 2 the girl can’t act, sheesh!!!

So, my review is, I give this movie a C, I think it was better than the first flick, but still a pretty mediocre story line.  This character, is more entertaining when he is with the Avenger group than standing on his own, with his irritating co-stars.  I was actually kind of bored most of the time and really didn’t want to see it all that much.   Having said that, I can’t wait to see Captain America 2, that sequel looks great in the trailer. This movie is rated PG13. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

2 thoughts on “Thor: Dark World

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

