Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Wedding Lights

IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO THAT FEATURES A LIGHT SOURCE.

This light source is from my daughter’s wedding, these were the centerpieces we used which were super cheap and very easy to create.   And also gave a great effect, just mason jars and tea light candles.

Mason Jar centerpieces/photo:Leslie Broadland
Mason Jar centerpieces/photo:Leslie Broadland

Also, these lights were decorations for the wedding as well, instead of using lots of expensive flowers, my daughter looked on YouTube and came up with using LED light wands as decorations, and LED light’s in her flower bouquet and earrings, also the boutineer had a LED light inside, flowers were fake.

Matt&Lani/photo:Leslie Broadland
Matt&Lani/photo:Leslie Broadland

The last pic is she and her dad walking her down the aisle this almost got me but I didn’t shed a tear, I held them all back. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

Abraham&Lani/photo:Leslie Broadland
Abraham&Lani/photo:Leslie Broadland

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Wedding Lights

  1. Lovely, your daughter married interracially….my own is getting married this year and I just know I’ll have tears in my eyes (even though I don’t like anybody to see my cry, either). At that moment you probably think of her and how you’ve raised her to that point and now she’s off living her own life. Letting go and still being connected in a new way….

    Like

    • Yes you are quite right it is an adjustment, with this new relationship. It used to be she and I only now it’s she and her husband and only me occasionally. I’m happy for her though.

      Like

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

