Anchorman 2

Image
Paul Rudd, Will Ferrell, David Koecher, Steve Carell/photo: hollywoodreporter.com

Well, I don’t know how to rate this movie.  I guess right off the bat I will say it was strange.  Will Ferrell, Anchorman, The Other Guys, tends to be a hit and miss kind of comedian.  He has strange timing, he’s very unusual to look at, and I can’t always figure out if he’s funny.  He does entertain and he has made me laugh in the past but, I don’t know what to say about this movie.

It was somewhat entertaining, but it had a lot of stops and starts.  The humor at times was not funny and the jokes sometimes dragged on to long.  There, were a few memorable lines, and a ton of big name actors, lots of cameos, but, It didn’t save the movie. The premise, Ron Burgundy is fired from his head anchor position, his wife,Veronica Corningstone, Christina Applegate, Married with Children, Anchorman, is promoted to do the news alone, so he leaves her because he’s jealous.  When he gets let go, he finds some odd jobs til someone approaches him about working for a 24 hour news station, so he gets all his old buddies together to do the new style of news, since all of them went on to do other things while on hiatus from the news business.

This movie gets a C, see it on DVD only.  The hardest part of comedy for me is it takes me a while to get the joke so in this genre, I’m not sure about my sense of humor radar.  Having said all of that, this one wasn’t as funny as the first.  ***Safety Alert***very crass humor, lots of sexual references, a dubious relationship, and language. This movie is rated PG13. Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

2 thoughts on “Anchorman 2

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

