How Good He Is!

My auntie Lois, b.1947~d.2014
My auntie Lois, b.1947~d.2014

Therefore, my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain. ~ 1 Corinthians 15:58, ESV

I’m rejoicing in the Father because he is a good and faithful God.  He is so kind and patient with me and he wants the best for me. He also shows me this in and through others.  My auntie Lois, passed away 2 nights ago, but he did a miraculous work in her life before her home going.

She was someone who had a lot of bitterness in her heart, but in the last year, he washed that all away, and left her with a heart of love and compassion. When my daughter told my aunt about her up coming marriage, she was so positive and happy for her.  Even when I was not. Lois then reminded me, that I needed to remember that my daughter is an adult, and a christian, and knows how to make good decisions, and I should not allow this to be an issue. Now, if this was the old Lois, she would have said something totally different, but what a beautiful change, praise God!  Now this is only one example of all the changes she made in the last year, I could go on and on.

Just suffice it to say, if we let God do his work in our hearts, he will finish it, if we relinquish our will for his, he will give the power to maintain it.  And, he is a miracle worker, as it will be evident to all who are around us, and know us, to be quite a different kind of person.   But the key word, in the last sentence is, we, I, everybody has to make that choice, God will not force his will upon ANYONE.

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come. All this is from God, who through Christ reconciled us to himself and gave us the ministry of reconciliation; ~ 2 Corinthians 5:17-18, ESV

So my auntie talked me off the ledge and got my thinking straight, I then thought about my daughter’s marriage with a better view of it, thanks to my aunt, and a few other people.   Thank you auntie for your service and wisdom to me, and my daughter, and for being so faithful to us.   You labored well and you made things right with your Father in heaven, you ended this life with excellence, and now onward to eternity!   I love you and will miss you always, bye, bye for now auntie, but see you soon in paradise! Shazza ~ Musings&Rants

3 thoughts on “How Good He Is!

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

