Ladybug Chronicals (Part 6), This Is My Father’s World…

Look at what the Father has done, he really is Father to the fatherless!!!!  What a glorious God we serve that he would allow me to see his harvest grow before my very eyes. I was overcome today with how amazing his grace really is.  I just cried today like a baby, I was almost uncomfortable by his goodness.

First it was Rhianna, and Sean...
The harvest started with, Rhianna, and Sean, they both accepted Christ…

Most of these young people come from broken homes, as well as foster care.  And most have been in foster care since they were little.  All of these kids are at Job Corps. along with my daughter and her husband Matt.  I would say about half came from homes with abuse.  But look and see what God has done.  He’s given these people a father they can trust and count on.  Someone who will not leave them or forsake them.  But will give them his omnipotent love.  My daughter Lani also comes from a fatherless home, but it has not slowed her down, it has made her strong. She loves the Lord her Father, and is committed to his word.  The good thing about she and her husband Matt, is, they haven’t come from abusive homes or foster care.  But every home has it’s issues, and they were not without some.  But God’s word says, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.  ~ 2 Corinthians 12:9, ESV  

Now, it's all of the sheep with their shepherd Pastor Scott.
Now, it’s all of these sheep with their shepherd to the far left, Pastor Scott. Including my Ladybug, and her Matters. At least 8 of these people have accepted Christ.

Is this not a great encouragement, from Him??? He has promised us that in our weakness he will strengthen us, and that is awesome.  He showed me something else today, that he is worthy of my praise and adoration, that I must not doubt the living God.  He showed me the work of his hands and I’m so glad to have seen this today, this was a very good Sunday to worship the Lord. ~ Musings&Rants

The Job Corps. kids.
The Job Corps. kids.

10 thoughts on “Ladybug Chronicals (Part 6), This Is My Father’s World…

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

