The Ladybug Chronicles (part 7), Young People, Iron Sharpening Iron

Hello all…

I have done this series, on my blog called The Ladybug Chronicles, since my daughter is my inspiration to write and to become the woman of God that he’s called me to.  This is where I’m inspired to write about the things God is showing and teaching me.  

Why the name, The Ladybug Chronicles?  Because it’s my daughter’s nickname, and she and her husband are on a journey at Job Corps, encouraging the young people there. I’m on part 7, and am just now introducing this series because my friend at Holistic Journey is such a good example at categorizing her blog.  So I decided to try to give my blog more clarity and cohesiveness.  Also, I want to let my very small but lovely audience know that this series is where I talk about the Lord (usually). 


I had another BRILLIANT Sunday, because I spent it with The Job Corps young people (19 to 24) who want to become better human beings.  How refreshing, since, that is not the character of most young people in this modern era.  What a blessing to know all of our youth aren’t on a destructive path of unrighteousness, but some are working out their salvation with fear and trembling, Phil. 2:12. Building up one another, Rom. 14:19, and having their speech seasoned with salt, Col. 4:6.  And most of these godly youth, had abusive parents, and come from foster care.  So, God in his mercy, and being the author and finisher of faith, Heb. 12:2, has instructed them on how they should behave, regardless of their rocky beginnings.

So here I was a person of middle age, (49) again treated to witness God’s wonderful miracle of salvation, in the heart of these young people fleshed out.  This made my heart leap for joy watching them pursue Christ.  I couldn’t have picked a better place than where I was, with people who were thinking about God, and how to improve their relationships with each other. The most miraculous of all is, I was allegedly the mature word of wisdom, in the group!!!  Ha, Me!!! The Job Corps kids, (since everyone has a bible app on their phone), were searching the scripture to back up their behavior and why they should exhort each other to good deeds. This ministered to my heart and made me glad.

1 Peter 2:12 ~ Keep your behavior excellent among the Gentiles, so that in the thing in which they slander you as evildoers, they may because of your good deeds, as they observe them, glorify God in the day of visitation. (NASB)

DSCN3456How beautiful to see the hand of God working in them once again, taking what they’ve learned, and immediately apply it, I have to say, it challenged me to see them teachable and so eager to please God.  Who does that, especially between 19 and 24? It was an amazing day.

I was also tickled that it was my daughter and her husband at the helm of the idea, and the rest of their friends followed along.  How blessed among women I was, to witness such faithfulness from my offspring and the others.  Me, a sinner, so undeserving, was given such a gift 22 years ago, and yet have received so much more than a daughter from my God and father, but a true sister in Christ, and someone who challenges me to GROW!!!  Dear Lord, thank you for being my blessed redeemer and for giving me every good gift from above, James 1:17. ~ Musings&Rants

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

