Showdown At Big Sky: I MUST Respectfully Disagree

How do you handle conflict? Boldly and directly? Or, do you prefer a more subtle approach?

Unfortunately, how I handle conflict depends on whom the conflict is with.  For instance, if it’s with my daughter or her husband, I usually handle myself badly, by that I mean, very raw and in their face.  If it’s with a peer or someone older than me, I usually handle myself with a lot more restraint and respect.  Wow, reading my answer to the question is disturbing and gross, why should I treat my children with less respect than someone older?  Especially, when they recently earned my respect for things they’ve done right!  Or maybe I should say better than I did at their age.

My goodness, I’m glad I did this Daily Prompt, to see what’s really going on inside my head/heart.  Being subtle has its place, because not everyone needs a drop kick in the pants to get the message.  Also, by handling someone with gentleness, can glean better results.  Plus, being a defensive jerk, exposes you to all kinds of ridicule, and consequences of a negative response in return. So in retrospect, I think I will try my best to handle things quickly and quietly, and more specifically, better than I have in the past with my daughter and her husband, and that’s the honest answer. ~ Musings&Rants

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

