Umm…Yeah Spring In Full Swing, 2014!

Just went to a friends house and had lunch with her in her backyard, she has a lovely garden and all I could do was marvel and take pics.

Ladybug&Matters wedding blanket
Ladybug&Matters wedding blanket

Also, my daughter and her husband Matt were there to pick up their wedding blanket my friend made for them.

California Poppies
California Poppies

Most of these flowers are from my friends garden a few are from random places but all so lovely.

Yellow Iris
Yellow Iris

It was so neat that everything matched including the blanket.

Golden Alexanders
Golden Alexanders

In this picture below, the butterfly flew right into the flower as I clicked the camera function on my phone.  I couldn’t believe how lucky I was.

Lilac and guest
Lilac and guest

And then after it rains, flowers look so beautiful, especially roses.

Roses after rain shower
Roses after rain shower

Roses are just blooming all over California now. ~ Musings&Rants

Orange Rose
Orange Rose

2 thoughts on “Umm…Yeah Spring In Full Swing, 2014!

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

