Anonymity vs. Celebrity

paparzzi
Paparazzi/image: rapgenius.com

Daily Prompt: If you could be a famous person for a day, who would you be? Why?

I have to say no. I would rather not be a celebrity, since the price for it is very high. And I don’t want to pay that price. Being anonymous is just fine thank you. And only for a day, how weak is that??? Back when I was young, I thought it would be very cool to have people recognize me and want my autograph. But like with anything, you grow up and realize there are too many eyes scrutinizing your every move.

Also, people can fixate on celebrities and that can lead to all kinds of folly. Look what happened to Brad Pitt a few weeks ago at his “partners” movie opening, he gets accosted by some weirdo while shaking his fan’s hand’s. No, I will take my anonymity and be happy for it. I may not have monetary gain but that’s just fine.

2 thoughts on “Anonymity vs. Celebrity

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

