Hometown Memoir

Musings&Rants blog picDaily Prompt: You’re embarking on a yearlong round-the-world adventure, and can take only one small object with you to remind you of home. What do you bring along for the trip?


This is easy, a picture of my daughter. Because she represents all the godly, good, mature, and responsible things I’ve become from raising her. And it’s comforting being reminded of the woman I’ve become because of her, and the woman she’s becoming because of God. And such a beautiful person (on the inside, because this is where it counts). Also, she is tangible and intangible since she is an adult and married I’m not with her all the time like when she was little, nor would I want too be. But thinking about her as I embark on a long journey is reassuring because she’s the legacy I leave behind and I know it’s one God would approve. And if I were never to return, I am grateful for being part of what I leave behind. Now the only hard part is figuring out which pic to take.

 

blog signage

5 thoughts on “Hometown Memoir

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

