No, No, No, Not Again Dream

Daily Prompt: Do you remember a recent dream you had? Or an older one that stayed vivid in your mind? Today, you’re your own Freud: Tell us the dream, then interpret it for us! Feel free to be as serious or humorous as you see fit, or to invent a dream if you can’t remember a real one.


The dream that keeps repeating itself, over and over and over. When this happens it makes restful sleep impossible, tossing and turning waking yourself up only to doze back into the same place doing the same repetitive thing your were doing when you woke yourself up before. This dream is so annoying, sometimes I think, “maybe this is how mental illness starts?”

Wow, this prompt wants me also to try to interpret it? Well, this will be hard, how do I interpret nonsense? Ok, I will try. I think this dream has something to do with being stressed about something in conscious life and since you can’t figure it out there, you won’t figure it out in your dream either. How’s that???

What I do know for sure is when I get on the loop inside my head, it’s time to get up no matter if I’ve had enough sleep or not and go to my blog. This seems to quiet the repeat mode inside my brain. My blog has become my security blanket, thank you blog! I can picture myself rocking in a corner holding on to my laptop tightly as I type or read lol.

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

