My Cave of Inspiration

Daily Prompt: Where do you produce your best writing — at your desk, on your phone, at a noisy café? Tell us how the environment affects your creativity.


I don’t have a special place where I do my best writing. Or maybe I should say it isn’t a physical place. Because when the impulsion comes, I run upstairs to my room and write. But I have to say this isn’t necessarily my favorite place.

I will say circumstances can effect my writing at times. Especially if I can’t get on the internet. However, this would affect anyone writing a blog (online). It’s kind of interesting, for my writing style I like to be a spectator and not a participant. Sometimes I can better narrate and be unbiased about the subject matter. So in all, my cave of inspiration is my mind. I like how Being Catholic put it in his post title I just looked at, “Every place, and no place,” that’s brilliant.

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

