Is This Really Happening Right Now?

Daily Prompt ~ It turns out that your neighbor on the plane/bus/train (or the person sitting at the next table at the coffee shop) is a very, very chatty tourist. Do you try to switch seats, go for a non-committal brief small talk, or make this person your new best friend?


This can be a stressful situation, but it definitely depends on what the chatty person is talking about on whether I want to move my seat. If they are negative or using foul language, I might first try to engage them in a conversation about the Lord. If that failed I might move. If they were from another country with an accent I probably would speak to them with interest. It really depends on them whether they become my new bestie. But, what’s even more awkward is not speaking to someone at all who you’ve sat next to for hours, this seems very rude, but it happens sometimes too. Since I love people generally, I don’t think I would move my seat. Here’s the question I have, do people chat with strangers anymore since there are smartphones these days? And since I just recently got a smartphone I haven’t been on a trip like that. I guess I need to go somewhere soon to know for sure.

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

