Hmm, Not Sure About Bestie’s?

On Bees and Efs: Do you — or did you ever — have a Best Friend? Do you believe in the idea of one person whose friendship matters the most? Tell us a story about your BFF (or lack thereof).

If I did have a Bestie she would be it!!! I've known her since we were kids her 6 and me 7, so 43 years!!! (not the kitty).
If I did have a Bestie she would be it, Marie!!! I’ve known her since we were kids she 6 and I 7, so about 43 years!!! (not the kitty). 🙂

Now this is a good prompt question, this has a lot of bite to it. There’s no such thing as a Best Friend, maybe a friend for years, but not sure I can consider that necessarily a best friend. It’s kind of like having an Arch Enemy, does that really exist?  I know as children we think we have best friends but that changes because a lot of these people can become disloyal, or untrustworthy overtime. People don’t stand the test of time because I think it’s almost impossible. I know of only a few exceptions to this but generally in my opinion this doesn’t happen.

The main reason for my view, is because people change, grow, ideology changes, circumstances beyond our control, lot’s of things. Sometimes, it happens because we move away from one another, or our parents don’t like our bestie. One thing for sure, to maintain a bestie in the past, (meaning before social media), was near impossible, but since social media, it makes it possible I guess. I believe we can have very Good Friends. Friends through really tough times and fun times, also, childhood friends that will always stay in our lives. But best friends almost seems trite or unrealistic. Wow, I sound cynical, but I don’t mean too, what I’m trying to say is, to grow into a better person, sometimes we have to leave people behind who aren’t on this same page. Maybe the only person who can truly be our best friend, is our spouse, and that’s only if God is the mediator of the relationship, otherwise we have really good friends. And if we don’t have a spouse, than we may have lot’s of good friends or one really good friend, right Marie? At least in my experience.

2 thoughts on “Hmm, Not Sure About Bestie’s?

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

