Mix In Matchin Food

Unlikely Pairing: Bacon and chocolate, caramel and cheddar… Is there an unorthodox food pairing you really enjoy? Share with us the weirdest combo you’re willing to admit that you like — and how you discovered it.

I have a couple of food combo’s that maybe pretty non traditional. I’ve heard other people mixing the first two before but I’m not sure about the second two.

Chocolate shake and French Fries/image: kitchendaily.ca
Chocolate shake and French Fries/image: kitchendaily.ca

Chocolate shakes and French Fries, is one of my all time favorites. When I was pregnant with my daughter, in my 8th month I had to have this combination. And like clockwork as soon as I finished eating it, I would get sick. I’m not sure what happens to a woman mentally during this time but the body goes into a crazy, demanding mode that makes us do things we wouldn’t normally do. Those hormones are relentless!!!

Then there’s hot movie popcorn and red Licorice. This I found one day when I was watching some movie. I just remember putting a hand full of popcorn in my mom’s hand and told her to eat it then bite her licorice stick and she loved it too.

Red Licorice and popcorn/image: greenmunch.ca
Red Licorice and popcorn/image: greenmunch.ca

2 thoughts on “Mix In Matchin Food

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

