Happening Now

Writer’s Block Party: When was the last time you experienced writer’s block? What do you think brought it about — and how did you dig your way out of it?

It’s funny this is the topic question because, I’m having writer’s block now and can I just say it isn’t a party. I’ve had it since the beginning of the year and without these prompts I think my blog would just turn into a movie review blog. I think my problem stems from, my daughter getting married last year. So yes I will blame it on her. Since she doesn’t need my help and she is with her husband, and I my writing material has just dried up.

The great thing that is happening in a few weeks is, I’m going on vacation to Southern CA. My hometown, to visit old friends and see the sights from my childhood. Which should help me get back on track. I’m going to be taking an enormous amount of pics so my material should be fresh. I may even go see a movie at the landmark theater in Hollywood, The Chinese Theater, to take pics and remind myself of how fun it was to go there as a kid back in the day. Maybe I will also see the Hollywood sign and visit the Observatory on the hill. I’m excited and I hope to have more to write about soon.

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

