Wow, Really Robin Williams???

Understandably, he was really hurting, to commit suicide. However, let’s not skim over the fact that he committed suicide. I mean my goodness, this is a serious thing to take you’re own life, for any reason. It just seems like he could have done something very good with his life even though he might have struggled with Parkinson’s Disease. This was ABSOLUTELY the wrong solution to the problem. I guess people can chalk his life up to being a cautionary tale of what fame can do and how empty it can leave you.

I know I don’t know what kind of torment and suffering he was going through. But people who have worse illnesses don’t do what he did, and all his riches and fame couldn’t keep him from utter hopelessness. (Which I knew already.) Also, if this doesn’t help people realize that, money and fame can’t buy you happiness, nothing but God’s grace will. Perhaps people should seek joy elsewhere? Looking outside their selves and circumstances to give them that perfect peace!!! And what does it teach his children? That when the chips are really down commit suicide? I really hope his kids all pursue anything other than fame and celebrity!!! I’m very sad and annoyed by this news!!! It just suggests in my opinion, that he was a very superficial, and self-centered man, who needed Jesus our savior, too justify his life and make him whole.

John 14:27-28 ~ 27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. 28 You heard me say to you, ‘I am going away, and I will come to you.’ If you loved me, you would have rejoiced, because I am going to the Father, for the Father is greater than I. ~ ESV

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...

