Ladybug Chronicles: A Baby Is On The Way!!!

IMG_0532
Lani, in June 2015.

Deuteronomy 28:4Blessed shall be the fruit of your womb and the fruit of your ground and the fruit of your cattle, the increase of your herds and the young of your flock.

So my wish has finally come true, my little ladybug is pregnant and is about to have her own little ladybug, and I’m so excited!!! Just a reminder Ladybugs can also be male :). Out of Job Corps, having jobs, in their own place, and pregnant.

I won’t see my grand baby until February or March though so I have a while to wait, but time presses on. Being a grandma makes my heart glad. Now I understand my mom’s joy when I had Lani, she was so ecstatic about becoming one.  I’m thinking it also may have something to do with my mom and I only having one child each and wanting to experience the nurturing process all over again. This is a very strong desire in a woman, who knew? What I mean is, I’m surprised at myself, when I was younger, I never thought the prospect of becoming a grandma would be this exciting!!

Lately, I have had some serious writer’s block which has affected my blog. I haven’t even wanted to write a movie review in sometime. I’m not exactly sure what’s really going on but I hope this will jump-start the blog processes again. I’ve missed reading my favorite blogs and just haven’t been around here much of late but I do miss all of you and hope I’m back for good now. Now I’m just wondering what my grand babies will look like??? matt and lani

So, here is where you muse/rant about what I've mused/ranted about...